Thursday, May 5, 2011

Cinco De Mayo...

Cinco de Mayo is funny to me. People spend hours waiting in line at the local Mexican restaurant for the same food they could have gotten yesterday or the day before or even the day before that...heck we can have it tomorrow-minus the crowds! Ever heard of Fajita Friday?


Why do we do all of this? Who knows....


For the first time (that I can remember) Bobby and I went out for this adventure. We waited for a table for well over an hour. The restaurant was crowded, the food... mediocre at best, the Mariachi guy...amusing, and the bill...CRAZY for a burrito, tacos, and a slice of tres leche cake!! I keep thinking what our meal would have cost at Cotijas (yummy taco shop in LG...I dream of american guacamole).


However, on the flip side, the company was good...I mean..I was there right????...Well maybe not just cause I was there.  


And so now as I read how negative this sounds I have to ask myself...will you ever do this again????  


Yeah Probably!!


Happy Cinco De Mayo to you and yours!! Enjoy your tacos and burritos!



1 comment:

  1. Nik, I hear ya about LG's Cotijas. We only have 1 out of 30 shops in town that serves up the rolled tacos and American guac just the way we like it. I finally asked the guy where he was from and how he got his recipes. He's from National City. Go figure! I am a happy, satisfied, return customer. Miss you!

    ReplyDelete